About the IPPYs

The “IPPY” Awards, launched in 1996, are designed to bring increased recognition to the deserving but often unsung titles published by independent authors and publishers. Established as the first awards program open exclusively to independents, over 3,000 “IPPYs” have been awarded to authors and publishers around the world.

2015 Independent Publisher Book Awards Results
National Medalists

RECOGNIZING EXCELLENCE IN INDEPENDENT PUBLISHING SPORTS / FITNESS / RECREATION Gold (tie): Blue Marlin Magic, by Steve Campbell (Wild River Press) The Art of Adventure, by Dustin Jones (Insight Editions) Silver: Still Running, by Nathaniel Northington, (iUniverse) Bronze: After the Wind, by Lou Kasischke (Good Hart Publishing)